The Pioneer Squares: One Night Only

The Pioneer Squares / PK Dwyer

In cart Not available Out of stock

A special night of music from the creative mind of PK Dwyer recorded Live! at The Fabulous Rainbow Tavern in 1978 [Seattle, Washington]

In the late 1970s PK Dwyer was infamous for his drunken stage antics and attitude and a little bit famous for his original songwriting and dynamic live performance. In real time we can congratulate PK Dwyer on over 35 years of sobriety and appreciate the hot, musical mess he was in 1978 through this audio time capsule.

This 5 song EP runs the gamut of musical styles and the wonderful musicianship of the band bring these quintessential Seattle songs to life. Includes the standout rocker Millionaires Club and the plaintive, acoustic number Pioneer Square Jim. The EP ends with the glorious finale crescendo of Healed One More Time. Available as digital download only.

Contains Explicit Language along with drunken banter and overtones some might find offensive.

© PK Dwyer / King Pin Head Music / ASCAP

The Pioneer Squares: PK Dwyer - Pete Pendras - Al Kaatz - John Seaburg - TJ Politzer - Billy Holtz - Easy Eddie King - Max Paul Schwennsen - Marty Vadalabene

The Tacoma Molls: Donna Beck - Cheri Pulrang - Pam Phillips - Annie Rose De Armas

Producer: Ron Bailey digital EP release November 2017 converted from the original at Garey Shelton Productions 2016 © & ℗ PK Dwyer / ASCAP / King Pin Head Music

Read more… close
0:00 / ???
  1. 1
    0:00 / 5:04
  2. 2
    BYOB 5:11
    0:00 / 5:11
  3. 3
    0:00 / 4:17
  4. 4
    0:00 / 5:55
  5. 5
    0:00 / 8:29